« Market participants take note: annual customer satisfaction survey launched | Main | Labor Day was no holiday for New England’s power grid: Weather and resource outages led to capacity shortage conditions »

ISO-NE elects slate of board members

Michael Curran joins; Philip Shapiro and Kathleen Abernathy re-elected

ISO New England’s board of directors has re-elected Board Chair Philip Shapiro and Kathleen Abernathy to new three-year terms, effective October 1, 2018, and has elected Michael Curran, effective January 1, 2019. Curran is currently the Midcontinent Independent System Operator board chairman, and will replace Roberta Brown, who is retiring December 31, 2018. ISO board members are elected through a joint nominating process involving the board, market participants, and state regulators. View the press release.